Mum of four month old – what a to-do!

Here is the to-do list that I currently have on my phone.  This explains why I sometimes do things like taking the dirty dishes out of the dishwasher and putting them away in the cupboards.

Well, I’m off to finalise my decision about voting on the future of Scotland while steaming and pureeing some sweet potatoes, sorting out childcare for when I return to work and remembering to drink more water.  Not to mention finding the time to clean out my lady cupboard.  Enjoy.  (The parts in brackets are where I feel an explanation is needed).

  • sort out H’s clothes
  • sponsored walk
  • tax credits
  • blog
  • thought diary (I suffered with anxiety quite badly during the last half of my pregnancy and after H was born)
  • e-mail Richard (my boss)
  • print stuff off mumsnet (I asked about the age at which children start school in Scotland)
  • print stuff off Facebook (about childcare)
  • sort out childcare
  • Wardrobe (husband changed the cubby hole in our bedroom to a ‘walk in wardrobe’ so we could clear the spare room for the baby baby – lovely idea but the reality is a mess)
  • look for freezer (cheap one to store breast milk, pureed food, cheap multi-buys etc in garage)
  • sort out i-pod
  • Ring UWS re. postgrad (started one with Strathclyde while first pregnant, quit due to tiredness, nausea and brain ceasing to work properly, now need to find another one as original one might not qualify me to do the job I already do)
  • Activities listing (of stuff for mums and babies to do in local area)
  • Back up photos
  • Make notes from groups
  • Claim money back from Unison
  • Referendum (on Scottish independence – research and decide how to vote)
  • Check how long left on credit cards
  • Type up pole stuff
  • Mend clothes
  • Change name on survey sites
  • Baby book (work on building book of memoirs of H’s first year)
  • Read washing machine instructions
  • Sling (using it outward facing)
  • Bath seat
  • Read baby books
  • Read health visitor stuff
  • Sell crib
  • Sell stuff on E-bay
  • take dress to Polish tailor
  • flexible working request
  • reply to Strathclyde re postgrad
  •  E-mail Alison
  • E-mail Alicia & Lesley
  • Sort out lady cupboard (not a euphemism, we also have a man cupboard)
Leave a Reply

